Signals

THE SIGNAL BOX


Railway signalling discussion

Signalling components in India

Signalling outside the UK (but including Northern Ireland), past, present and future

Signalling components in India

Unread postby kestreleyes » Tue Dec 1, 2015 11:05 pm

interesting ,can i get a large transit van over to india???

http://www.chandraindustrialworks.co.in ... rope-wheel
yep i floated the van in sandbach lake once
User avatar
kestreleyes
Branch line box
Branch line box
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: chapel-en-le-frith,high peak,derbyshire

Re: Signalling components in India

Unread postby Mike Hodgson » Wed Dec 2, 2015 12:21 am

Good to see somebody is still manufacturing this stuff.
Afraid the Indian Ocean is a bit bigger than Sandbach Lake, and you'll have to ride on the roof anyway.
User avatar
Mike Hodgson
Main line box
Main line box
 
Posts: 2485
Joined: Fri Nov 9, 2007 5:30 pm
Location: N Herts

Re: Signalling components in India

Unread postby JRB » Wed Dec 2, 2015 4:13 pm

Find an unbalanced freight boat route where they can come back as ballast. If preservationists can do it for locos, a little cast iron should be no problem.
JRB
Double-manned box
Double-manned box
 
Posts: 3216
Joined: Sun Dec 9, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: GWR

Re: Signalling components in India

Unread postby kestreleyes » Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:56 pm

Very well put mike :), it'd not stop me trying if I could, I once brought some french narrow gauge rail back as a souvenir on the Eurostar, it was fun explaining that one to the railway customs guys at Paris Gare du nord

Where there's a dom there's a mission
yep i floated the van in sandbach lake once
User avatar
kestreleyes
Branch line box
Branch line box
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: chapel-en-le-frith,high peak,derbyshire


Return to Signalling - overseas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests